Tags

, ,

We all have many vices, for some of you it may be the latest magazine, newest Coach purse, the latest and greatest in footwear (although I do love all of those), one of my vices is that I love to have a night time snack sometime after dinner. I suppose it could always be worse, however for someone who has a very large love/hate relationship for food, I should at least attempt to break this habit. At this point in my life, I am not real sure that I will ever stop cold turkey with my night time snack, I do however attempt to limit it, and when I do have a snack, I at least attempt to make it at least  a little healthy.

So that being said, my latest night time snack obsession is

Newest snack

Quaker Chocolate Crunch Rice Cakes, Creamy Peanut Butter (mine just happens to be Jif) and a small glass of Skim Milk. Just spread a tiny layer of peanut butter over the rice cake and enjoy!! It has that perfect combination of Chocolate and Peanut Butter that I happen to be craving right now. The rice cake is 60 calories and for approximately a teaspoon or two of peanut butter you are talking about approximately 25-50 calories. So between 85 and 110 calories for the snack, with an additional 45 calories for about 4 oz. of skim milk.  The healthiest snack? No…but absolutely could be worse.

What are your favorite snacks? Do you have healthy options for a small snack? Pass them on, I would love to hear from you.

Have a great night and be thankful.

-Jessica

Photo: JJohnson

