Tags

, ,

So this past weekend while planning my menu for this week, I was browsing through quite a few of my recipes in the ‘try me’ pile. Alan and I indulged in the following new recipes all courtesy of Cooking Light:

Summer Vegetable Frittata, Beef and Mushroom Sloppy Joes, Grilled King Salmon with Tomato-Peach salsa and Herb-Crusted Chicken and Parsley Orzo.

I would have to say that I wasn’t really disappointed in any of these new recipes, however I would probably not be making the Beef and Mushroom Sloppy Joes again, as Alan wasn’t a huge fan of the texture. That being said, I give him a lot of credit for ‘trying’ all of my new dinners this week. It certainly helps in my planning department, that he is amazingly willing to try new things.

My favorite of the week would have to be a toss-up between the Summer Vegetable Frittata and the Grilled Salmon with salsa, though I did also like the Herb-Crusted Chicken.

The frittata was amazing!! Everything was extremely fresh, from the days old fresh farm eggs from a co-worker of Alan (who dabbles in farming), to the beautiful fresh veggies from Wegmans. It had wonderful flavor and color.  The salmon was delicious because of the unusual salsa that accompanied it.

All in all, it’s been a really good week of new recipes. Neither one of us was absolutely disgusted by anything and three out of four recipes isn’t too bad to keep in the books for future dinners.

Have any of you tried new recipes for an entire week? If so, how did you make out?

-Jessica

